When will my payment arrive?

  • Updated

It depends on which payment and delivery method was selected when scheduling the payment.

Here’s a breakdown of our typical delivery timelines: 

 

Payment method Delivery method Estimated delivery time
Bank account ACH

3 business days*

Payments scheduled until 9 pm ET / 6 pm PT are processed that day.**

Fast ACH

Same business day 

Payments scheduled until 2 pm ET / 11 am PT are processed that day.**

Instant transfer Within minutes 
Paper check (USPS) 5-7 business days
Fast check (FedEx)

3 business days

Payments scheduled until 9 pm ET / 6 pm PT are processed that day.**

International wire transfer 4-5 business days
     
Card

ACH

Same business day 

Payments scheduled until 2 pm ET / 11 am PT are processed that day.**

Instant transfer Within minutes 
Paper check (USPS) 5-7 business days
Fast check (FedEx) 3 business days
Mastercard or Visa credit card International wire transfer 2-3 business days

 

Important notes: Processing time 

* Bank account to ACH payments exceeding $100,000 are delivered within 4 business days.

** Any payments submitted after this time will only start processing the following business day.

 

Notes: Things that may affect payment delivery time

  • When choosing your payment deduction date, Federal holiday dates will be blocked on the Melio calendar.
  • If you're sending a vendor a request to fill out their payment delivery details, the estimated delivery time will depend on when they fill out their details.
  • When submitting a payment to a vendor for the first time, we may need a little extra time to review the payment. Schedule these in advance to avoid any delays.

 

It's easy to track the progress of your payment with the payment progress bar. 

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 1 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request