How do I edit or delete customers?

  • Updated

If your customer’s contact information has changed or you no longer wish to have a customer in your contacts, editing and deleting them is simple.

How to edit a customer: 

1. Go to Contacts in the left sidebar and select the Customers tab. 

2. Then choose which customer you wish to edit. 

go_to_contacts_then_customers.png

 

3. In the Customer details section on the right, click the three dots and select Edit contact.

click_edit_contact.png

 

4. Update their details and click Done

5. Your customer’s contact details are now updated.

 

How to delete a customer: 

1. Go to Contacts in the left sidebar and select the Customers tab. 

2. Then choose which customer you wish to delete. 

go_to_contacts_then_customers.png

 

3. In the Customer details section on the right, click the three dots and select Delete contact.

click_delete_contact.png

 

4. Click Yes, Delete this contact to confirm. 

yes_delete_this_contact.png

 

NOTE: Double check this is the customer you wish to delete.

Deleting a customer is permanent, so it’s best to double-check check you selected the right one. 

 

That’s it! Now you know how to edit and delete customers with just a few clicks.

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request