How to remove a team member?

  • Updated

Removing a team member from your firm's account or from your client's account

 

Follow these steps to remove a team member:
1. From your firm’s account

2. From your client's account

 

How do I remove a team member from my firm’s account?

Go to the “Team” tab. Then click on the “...” next to the team member and click “remove member”.

 

1.png

 

You'll then be asked to approve the team member’s removal. Click “Yes, remove member”.

 

How do I remove a team member from a client’s account?

There are two ways you can remove a team member from a client’s account:

  1. Through the Team dashboard

  2. Through the client’s account

 

Through the Team dashboard:

Click on the “Team” tab.

 

Click on the “...” button for the team member you want to remove. Then click on “manage clients”.

 

2.png

 

If you want to remove the team member from a client’s account, deselect that client, and click “Save and close”. You can also change the team member’s role instead of removing them.

 

 

Through the client’s account:

Enter the client’s account, and click on the “Settings” tab:

 

3.png

 

Now click on “Manage collaborators”:

 

4.png

 

On the right side you'll see the team members and collaborators associated with the client’s account.

 

5.png

 

Click on the “...” button next to the team member you want to remove and then click “Remove from client”.

 

6.png

 

You’ll be asked to approve the removal. Click “Yes, delete this user”.

 

What happens to the clients that were managed by a team member if I remove the team member from my firm’s account?

Any clients managed by a team member remain accessible to you if you remove the team member from your firm’s account.

 

If you have any questions, please contact us here.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request