When a team member adds a new client to your accounting firm’s Melio account, it will appear in Clients.
NOTE: Team members’ access and visibility depend on how the roles and permissions are set up in your Settings.
- Admins and owners will have full visibility, while other team members such as collaborators and accountants may only see certain clients.
- You can learn more about managing a team and the different roles and permissions in Melio.
Here’s what the dashboard looks like for different team members:
A team member with access to the firm’s account and is assigned to clients:
They’ll see the clients they are assigned to and all the options in the left sidebar.
A team member without access to the firm’s account and assigned to clients:
They will see the clients they are assigned to. They’ll only see Clients as an option in the left sidebar.
A team member without access to the firm’s account and not assigned to clients:
They won’t see any clients.
If you have any questions, please contact us here.